Do they see me? 

“I feel my world wash away from me. I see, I hear, I feel, I acknowledge. I’m aware of all the people who passed through this location before me. They bustle past me now as I attempt to take it all in, my body frozen in anticipation.

    Do they see me? I’m not sure. Actually I think I’m quite insignificant to them. I’m just a small speck of existence in this place’s story.

    Why would they imagine into the future? The past is always more anaesthetising; more captivating. It is always more romantic to consider the past than the future.”

Leave a Reply

